Out now: Les Tuniques Bleues / De Blauwbloezen hommage book

Out now! The brand new anthology ‘De Blauwbloezen – Een hommage door’…

cvnl-hc-blauwbloezenhommage

‘De Blauwbloezen’ (or ‘Les Tuniques Bleues’) is still one of the best-selling series in the Belgian comic scene, and I’ve had the honor of making a short story based on the comic for publisher Dupuis. This has been a life-long dream for me, and definitely the best project I’ve worked on this year. I read the series as a little kid, and I adored all of the Dupuis-classics. So needless to say, this was a very special anthology to be a part of.

My 6-page story ‘De jongen met de trommel’ is featured among the comics of 19 other amazing artists. But that’s not all – because for the Dutch version, I also designed the cover (see above).

A great thank-you goes out to Kim Sanders of Ballon Media, who made me a part of this whole project, and Laurence Van Tricht, who edited the book.

If you want to see some of the original drawings from the book, there’s still an amazing exhibition in the Brussels Comic Center, which features original pages from the hommages and from the original series. More info: https://www.stripmuseum.be/nl/tentoonstellingen/de-gallery/ze-zijn-blauw-en-ze-blo-e-zen-t-zijn-de-blauwbloezen

So… Go get that book!

Leave a comment